Wednesday, 15 Sep 2010

Library book table

Posted in Crafts tagged at 10:14 pm by betherino

When I was a girl I spent hours in the library and we borrowed ravenously – we’d had library cards off our aunts and uncles and would bring more than 20 books home at one shot – and we’d be done with the books within the week. I wanted to be a librarian once; there was nothing more exciting I could think of than to be surrounded by books all day and be able to wield that red laser pen they used to scan the barcodes. And the wonderful shsh-thunk of the huge date stamp. I loved it. I love libraries.

And I feel like I must have this table.

Library book table

A table! MADE OUT OF BOOKS.

Library book table
Library book table from Recyclart

What a ridiculously awesome idea!

Leave a Reply

