Friday, 17 Sep 2010

Eames!

Posted in Home tagged , , , , at 10:05 am by betherino

All right, so it isn’t really Eames. That’s okay – my wallet (or hubba’s, rather) is glad for the difference.

But our rocker and dining chair are finally here from Lush!


I have dreams of rocking future babies in this chair. Though I really preferred the white one, white doesn’t match my living room; horribly practical me also decided that white was just too easy to get dirty.


Hubba is using this in the study

They are so delicious – though kitty is very suspicious of the rocker. She doesn’t like furniture that can move by itself.

I love this idea Nicole Balch had of taking monthly shots of her daughter in her Eames chair (though hers is very much the real deal):

Baby Eleanor's monthly picture

Eleanor's nursery

Apart from the gorgeous baby, I love the room! I’m not really a fan of pink, but if I had to have a pink nursery, I’d want one that looks like this.

In fact, I love how easily this rocker integrates into a baby’s room. This nursery, featured on Avalisa, has a beautiful color scheme. I’ve always had a thing for this classic palette of Tiffany blue and brown, or Tiffany blue and cream, and this is a lovely example of a modern looking nursery.

Child's room, nursery from avalisa.com

Stylecarrot did up a most comprehensive feature on the Eames rocker, so I’ve taken the liberty of showing off some of the featured rooms. Hop on over to Stylecarrot to view the rest. The first nursery is obviously from Nicole’s site; the others are from Flickr, Living Etc, Made By Girl, door sixteen and Apartment Therapy Los Angeles.

Eames rockers

Black rockers

Paula from mabel&violet dressed up her vintage Eames rocker with a boldly patterned pillow.

Vintage Eames rocker

I’ve seen so many great pictures of rockers with pretty poufs, and I plan to do the same! Now to hunt down a suitable cushion for my rocker.

Leave a Reply

