Monday, 27 Dec 2010

Picture wall visual plan

Posted in Musings at 1:36 pm by betherino

It’s been a long time but December has been such a whirligig of hustle-bustle Christmas cheer that I haven’t had time to sort out my inspiration photos, house posts and Etsy picks that I’ve been wanting to post. Ironically, I’ll probably be posting more when I return to work, if only because blogging then becomes such a welcome respite ;) So until then, here’s a teaser for you – my long-awaited picture wall is (slowly) coming together!

Picture wall

This is the plan for the wall, based on five sizes of the Ikea Ribba picture frame. The two brown rectangles on the right represent my height and hubba’s height, so that I’d know where our lines of sight fall on the wall. It won’t be all photographs up, either – the two light brown square frames will host little square mosaics that we bought from a shop in Jordan, near Mt. Nebo where Moses looked over at the promised land (Canaan) from the wilderness.

I’m also plotting ways to incorporate our initials into the wall. I’ve got my eye on these chunky metal letters from studio6fresno’s shop on Etsy and I’d like those to go up somewhere on the wall.

>>Project Picture Wall: 27 Sep 2010

4 Comments »

  1. […] posts: >>Picture Wall Visual Plan: 27 December 2010 >>Project Picture Wall: 27 Sep […]

  2. […] posts: >>Picture Wall Visual Plan: 27 December 2010 >>Project Picture Wall: 27 Sep […]

  3. […] posts: >>Printing Pictures: 11 Jan 2011 >>Picture Wall Visual Plan: 27 December 2010 >>Project Picture Wall: 27 Sep […]

  4. […] posts: >>Layout: 19 Jan 2011 >>Printing Pictures: 11 Jan 2011 >>Picture Wall Visual Plan: 27 December 2010 >>Project Picture Wall: 27 Sep […]


Leave a Reply

