Wednesday, 5 Jan 2011

Weaving spells

Posted in Accessories at 6:09 pm by betherino

I’m back! It’s been a long hiatus I know :/

On my latest trip to Bangkok I went a bit mad for bracelets. I bought about ten different sets – beaded, pearls, fabric, metal, chunky, slim, mismatched – all kinds! They’re my new accessory of choice. And on one of my online shopping prowls I found Spell.

Spell was started by two sisters, Elizabeth and Isabella Breidis, who make lovely textured gypsy and bohemian style jewelry. Their charm bracelets are simply stunning.

Gypsy rocker cuff

My favorite, the Gypsy Rocker Cuff, is made of white braided leather decorated with funky chunky silver charms. I can totally see this bracelet rocking with a slinky black top and rugged skinnies.

Black gypsy rocker cuff

The black version is equally sexy. The mismatched charms are really gorgeous – love the randomness of the ladder, the different architecture and the Juicy-style crown, and the cross is an especially nice touch for me.

Texas sage amulet bracelet

Can I just say I’m totally jonesing for that gorgeous white top the model is wearing – and those cute woolen shorts! The Texas Sage Amulet Bracelet is so textured I don’t know where to begin – the finely carved bone feather, the jeweled skull, the leather tassels. It’s delicate and edgy all at the same time.

3 Comments »

  1. Sophie said,

    hey, love your blog. i was wondering if you knew where those woolen shorts were from? i’ve been trying to find a pair for quite a while and haven’t had any luck. xx

    • betherino said,

      Hi Sophie, sorry but I’ve got no clue :x Those shorts were on the model for the bracelets! You could try ASOS or Forever21?

  2. betherino said,

    Sophie – http://www.asos.com/Stolen-Girlfriends-Club/Stolen-Girlfriends-Club-Cable-Knitted-Shorts/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=1321243

    You might want to try googling for “cable knit shorts”. Zara and ASOS sell some designs but ASOS is out of stock. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

