Tuesday, 18 Jan 2011

Weekly Etsy picks – Lunar New Year

Posted in Etsy picks at 12:22 pm by betherino

Next to Christmas, Chinese New Year is my second favorite festival! I love the dong dong chiang music, I love pineapple tarts with a vengeance, I love bak kwa, I love receiving angpows…oh wait. Scratch that last part. This year I’ve got to give them instead :( The years of bounty are over! Time to give what I have long received…

This week’s Etsy picks feature red, glorious red, and Chinese New Year inspiration. The little amigurumi doll patterns by local crochet artist Saplanet are super cute – won’t someone make a pair for me to display in future cabinet?

Can’t wait for the long CNY weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

