Thursday, 14 Apr 2011

Mini garden

Posted in Home at 1:38 pm by betherino

Disclaimer: my garden doesn’t precisely look like this anymore.

my little garden (plus kitty)

For one thing, my Blechnum Gibbum, the deer fern in the right corner, is slowly wilting away. Boohoo. I’m not sure why – though I’m guessing it might be lack of sun, though it’s supposed to do okay in the shade. I’ve isolated it and put it in the kitchen to try and revive it. Also, my impatiens isn’t quite that happy that it’s been raining and raining and no sun’s been coming in – at least I think that’s the problem; hope I haven’t overwatered it!

Gee, I suck at keeping plants alive.

Fingers crossed though – the rest of my plants are happy and alive, except the flowers of one African violet are past their prime.

2 Comments »

  1. Wow, what an awesome idea! I’ve got lots of indoor plants but not all clustered like this in a defined space.

    I just stumbled on your blog while searching wordpress, btw..

    Thanks for the inspiration! :)

  2. betherino said,

    No problem! Glad to have inspired you…actually, this is the corridor right outside my apartment door. I live in Singapore, and the tropical weather means our corridors are open-air; so my corridor gets sunlight over the parapet. It would definitely work indoors though and would be a great green spot in the house!


Leave a Reply

